Crime of Passion

Nils_Dardel_Crime_passionnelI wonder what my reaction would be

if I came home and had to see

you with someone that was not me?

Would I stay or would I flee?

The four stages of shock

when you find someone else locked

on the end of your man’s cock

and you need a loaded Glock

So do you stand quietly by the door

do want to watch some more or

do you want to scream at her she’s a whore

or collapse on the floor or

walk out?

Do you do it all real calmly

like you don’t really want it to be

“Would you like a cup of tea?”

“Would you please explain to me?”(tearfully)

That would be nice but it’s not me

This is more my reality

“I’m gonna kill the both of you for free!”

“How could you do this to me?” (insanely)

But a gun wouldn’t leave me in doubt

© Kait King, 2015

16 thoughts on “Crime of Passion

  1. Pingback: Crime of Passion — The writer’s blog – NarcMagNet69x96

  2. Pingback: Crime of Passion — pythagoras – pythagorasweb

  3. oh god, what a terrible shock it would be? I have actually sometimes wandered, assume everyone does, how you would act in that situation. My friend is in a wheelchair, and because of this she can no longer be with her husband intimately, and she is worried he will need to look elsewhere, as the thought horrifies her, but also she wants him to be happy. It must be so hard.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh no way – to have to contemplate that you will let your husband find another intimate partner must be overwhelming!!! My heart goes out to her and her husband – that’s a tragic situation 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

