Sweet Angel

sweet-angel

You just don’t look

the same

Your skin so

pearlescent white

Your energy has

left us now

You’ve gone

towards the light

Your hand and cheek

cools quickly

A deathly stillness

about you, sets

If only you could

calm your family

And tell them not

to fret

You will be close

while they need you

They may even

know

But there will come a time

Sweet Angel,

when you really

have to go

RIP D – Gone but not forgotten – Travel safely my friend.  Love and strength to the Limyock Family.  My heart is with you.

© Kait King, 2016

7 thoughts on “Sweet Angel

    • Oh thank you so much! ☺ I will do my best to keep emptying my crazy head 😊 I’m so glad you were so moved, that is my ultimate goal – thank you again!☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

