My Uncensored Friendship With Words

Uncensored friendship by vector_spider_web_design_background_graphics_544178

It’s like

an unsticky web

how things

fall into my

head

Nothing ever

really gets

filtered out

Thoughts are

thrown at me

in a shout

Yeah, it is

pretty clear

something’s going

on here

Each inky

black thought

casting

immeasurable doubt

It even surprises

me

with the words

that I spout

Who wrote

those things?

Evil awful

creepings

Friends ask

Where on Earth

did you find

this out

Why would

you write such

horrid things

It gives pause

for thought

and doubt

© Kait King, 2016

18 thoughts on “My Uncensored Friendship With Words

  1. I really enjoyed the flow of this composition– the rhyming words and the structure felt, to me, as if the words themselves were threading the web. This entry was amazing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting post; all those thoughts. I think it’s the law enforcement energetics, having spent 14 years in that world myself. We just don’t have the same thoughts as the rest of the universe 😉

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hahaha! I think you might be spot on there 🙂 It’s definitely a job that will change your perspective on life – or at least what you “thought” life is/was all about!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have found it amazing how many don’t appreciate my blurting of words. Some of them just can’t accept it when we speak the truth with the words we spout. Keep spouting them Kait… So many of us love it when you give us pause for thought and doubt.

    I hope many beautiful moments crawl through that unsticky web…

    Liked by 3 people

    • Hahaha! Oh thank you Michael – and for you too, from one wordblurter to another 😉 I appreciate your words, fyi – I hardly get around but love getting around to your site!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Stay true to yourself and you will inspire, intrigue and capture all those followers. Don’t let the minority dissenters become the driver for questioning your approach. You are an excellent writer – stay with it!

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

